Be selfish to your self by being selfless


Begining

first remember not being very physical

explore

enjoyed that

leissurely

front of the hiking group when I was little

school

sports

frustration I wasn’t able to compare myself to others

road of self comparison

frustration

later

long break

discouraged

practiced mindfulness

learn to distinguish where I was and where I thought I should be.

noticed what it was like to not push forward and trail-blaze my own best.

defiled my experience by pushing so hard

ruined expectations and lead to skepticism and disappointment

so i ran to experience running

just to run.

I couldn’t do it on my own, needed medication to help my mind stay calm

built a mind that was volital and had a poor self image.

I calmed down and was firm with others that I needed help.

I feel such peach now. To be able to be at peace with my own effort. to enjoy

my life craft is the greatest feeling in the world. Lasting.

I want to help others be selfless. To be selfless to them selves.

run as little as possible while being as open to my experience

hard

thought had to power through

Leave a comment

Filed under Tips and Uplifting Banter

Leave a Reply

