Life goes on


So I have been through a few things. I went into treatment last year I think. My memory is the best. I had ECT or electro convulsive therapy to treat my depression. It’s much more humane than it sounds or so I’m told as I was unconscious. 

After the first treatment they asked if I felt better and I said, “I can’t remember.” ECT affects the short term memory I believe it’s called. It’s like pressing reset on what you’ve been doing for the past while. I’m not sure how long that is because, ding ding, I can’t remember. 

After a couple months at treatment centers I was relocated to Discover Center, formally known as Ascend. 

I met five other guys whose names I will change. 

Will add more later

  1. Bye for now

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

